Playlist for Prophecy of the Ancients

Playlist for Prophecy of the Ancients Episode 1.1  The Beginning to an End

Declaration Playlist

“I Wish I Could Go Back in Time and Change the Past” by  Bodo (2019)

I chose this song to match the mood of the Declaration, two ways. The first is fairly obvious. The music is peaceful; thus the story opens quietly on a hush as we learn that what we are to read is true as dictated by the scribe.  Basically the calm before the storm idea.

The second reason I choose this selection is the fervent wish, that most of us have, that the past can be reset or changed.  The ‘Dedication’ announces that: “Future generations need to know why and how to maintain this way of life you now enjoy – a cognizance recovered at the greatest of costs.”  It is that cost unfolding before our eyes as the scroll speaks, that brings about the desire to wish the catalyst never began to set the downfall that must be endured.

Thus we enter the story with a scroll of great power .… …..

About jasterling

One part of my life is in the science of anthropology and archaeology where I did comparative work. My other life that I am now pursuing is writing along the lines of fantasy/sci fi fictional writing as my one way to stay sane in this other insane world. Please enjoy the selections you will find in my blog.
This entry was posted in fantasy, JA Sterling, music, promos, promotion, Quest for Light, Quest for Light Series, sci-fi, scifi/fantasy, Scroll of the Ancients, writer, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment